First, I want to talk about my new novel “The Teacher.”

Yes, like most people, I have a selfish reason for starting this blog.  I want everyone to know about my new novel, “The Teacher,” that is now available on Lulu.com.  I also want to remind everyone of my novels “500 Years from Home” and “The Long Journey Home.”  They are also available on Lulu.com.  Once I am finished with the gratuitous sales pitch I will move one to other subjects, I promise.

“The Teacher” is set in Ireland.  It features the Burren of County Clare, the small town of Gorraine Upper, Galway, and Dublin.  I believe it is a unique setting for a science fiction story. My good friend Barbara Sciortino suggested Ireland as the setting and she also suggested a little blind Irish girl to meet the android and that’s how Hope O’Hannan was born.

Ireland has always been known for beauty and the character of its people.  Now Ireland will be known as a leader of the scientific world, thanks to “The Teacher.”

The Burren National Park, just east of the town of Gorraine Upper in County Clare, becomes the sanctuary for a team of alien androids.

The Cambrian android Selessian Agros 47 saves a little blind Irish girl and starts in motion events that lead to the discovery of cold fusion in Ireland and years of a secret friendship between a blind Irish girl and an alien android.

I have seen the Burren, it is amazing and my wife Cathy has family that came from Galway. We’ve been to Galway, Dublin, and County Clare. I hope one day to visit the town of Gorraine Upper.

About

Pete is a retired software developer, a writer, and a martial arts instructor. He lives in Maryland with his wife Cathy and they are enjoying their retirement. Pete is the author of four novels, "The Teacher", 500 Years from Home", and "The Long Journey Home" are available at Lulu.com; and "Pioneers" in available at the Kindle Book Store.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “First, I want to talk about my new novel “The Teacher.”
  1. […] First, I want to talk about my new novel “The Teacher.” […]

    • petejoem says:

      I’ve been to County Clare. It is beautiful. I hope to visit County Clare again some day and stop by Gorraine Upper. I hope the town doesn’t mind being used and a centerpiece of my novel.

Leave a Reply

